top of page

INTERVIEW: Ready in LED



Nostaligenta is a fantasy planet. A place that beckons us and lives in our dreams but we’ve never been there. For Ready In Led Nostaligenta is the image of 80’s era. She hasn’t witnessed the triumphant sound of Giorgio Moroder, the wave of British synth-pop of the new wave, but this era and it’s sound today serve as the main creative guideline for her.


The plot of the song develops around a journey to this mysterious planet. Meanwhile, the artist’s new look is partly inspired by Barbarella. At the climax of Nostaligenta singer repeats two lines “Who can save the Universe? Who takes sex to outer space?”. These phrases were advertising slogans on the posters for the release of Roger Vadim’s movie about the adventures of Barbarella. The Ready In Led’s universe is full of such references and symbols. Welcome to the RIL Galaxy!


Ready in LED has an honest and sincere career. Her musical selection and her good judgment have crossed borders. The productions of this singular artist are a powerful statement, emblematic of her unfettered approach to music. We took the opportunity to interview her.


Can you tell us a little about your experience? Where are you from / how did you get into music? Hey! I'm from Kyiv and I’m in music since childhood. I am a classical music theorist. But for the last 10 years I have been writing and performing electronic music. Recently, under the sign of Ready in Led. I feel like the underground scene will continue to persist. Do you think we can go back to "normal" events and festivals? Yes, now I am 100% sure of that. Literally in the last month in Kiev, there were many announcements of concerts for the spring and summer of next year. Roisin Murphy, Moderat, Jungle, Badbadnotgood, Nick Cave. The world's best artists are heading back to world tours, which means that the risks of concert cancellations will be minimal. How do you feel that your music influences or impacts your listeners? This is easier to understand in real life. I find it hard to talk about this when I only see metrics on Spotify. I will definitely be able to understand this when I see people at concerts, so I'm also looking forward to 2022.

What projects are you working on right now? I recently released a new single "Nostaligenta" with remixes from Rigopolar, Soft Crimes and Fabrizio Mammarella. Now I am completely immersed in the PR campaign of the release. We came up with an image, made gift boxes for DJs and even shot the world's first insta-story clip. I have a very creative promo team. We constantly come up with some unusual things! What piss you off? I don't like it when people don't say yes or no. I think it's important to have the courage and be able to honestly say no. It will make our life faster and easier. In the music industry, every day you come across situations where people pretend that they just didn't notice your request or disappear right in the middle of a dialogue. It really pisses me off. What makes you happy? Some snacks or sweets and several episodes of your favorite Netflix series in a row. Now I am watching Narcos Mexico. A cruel story, but filmed with talent and very beautiful. Do you have any final words of wisdom? I think the line from my song "Only Tonight" will do. “If you cross the line, taking it slow.” . This is on the topic about the show above, haha. And I'm not talking about drugs. And about what success and money do to people. For artists, this is also a close topic. It is important not to go crazy when success comes to you, and not to despair if everything does not go as planned. When you find your own balance, that will be happiness.



bottom of page