top of page

INTERVIEW: Miles Ellis



We had the pleasure of speaking with the great producer Miles Ellis, who releases Uncharted on Limitless Recordings.


What was the first thing that attracted you to the world of electronic music?


Deadmau5 tbh. However , I got a whiff of other music and just went down a rabbit hole.


Do you remember any album or concert that has changed everything?


Yeah , random album title really did it for me.

I have listened to others but that really changed my mind on music.



Since you got into this professionally, what did you miss the most nationally, internationally and on the contrary, what helped you the most to grow, even to believe in yourself?


If I’m honest , I am a small artist who just runs a small record label but I think money will have a deciding factor on whether or not I grow. I can always send music to people or reach out but it will take time this way. Money would help haha


How is the music scene living in your city with this murky pandemic situation?


They are very active out here. Floyd and Club Space , The ground , Hifi clubs , lots of good music being played.


What are your favorite places to hang out in the city?


The beach. City is a lot of fun but I like my peace too.


Have you had time to focus on making music, spending time with your family, or planning future projects?


I moved from all of my family so I do not get to see them as much. I however am really focused on getting a career in IT.


How was your last project born?


I just made music , sent it to friends.

That’s how most of my music comes to life.


What do you want to convey in this work? What is the concept behind?


It is about being in uncharted territory as the ep is called UNCHARTED , it’s supposed to resonate with you on a level of being alone and figuring things out on your own.

As for your studio, what is your setup currently made of?


Laptop , interface , Fl Studio.


What's the one thing you'll never get rid of, no matter what?


TR8s. Or my ambition.


What would you say is the definition of your sound?


Love and Light.


What was the last record store you visited and what did you get out there?


Blk Market / T-Bag Miami Taimur & Ostara - they are both amazing human beings , I picked up (discocaine, hole in one , inland knights, some tribal records and taimur actually gave me the latest release from his record label , Blk Market Music


コメント


bottom of page