top of page

INTERVIEW: Gemil



Who is Gemil, lets find out in todays The Last Future QA!


What was the first thing that attracted you to the world of electronic music?


Ohh Easy !!! The rave scene of the 90s




Do you remember any album or concert that has changed everything?


I could write a list with about 100 album and more ... But I think people like Aphex and all Rephlex crew, LFO , Orbital, A Guy called Gerald ,808 State ,etc..etc.. all the Uk electronic music scene of the 90's and all the Italian House scene of the 90's.




Since you got into this professionally, what helped you the most to grow as an artist?


All the insiders and experts that I met gave me something.





How is the music scene in your city?


All the great Djs and producers have come in Italy but I always prefer to see them out of here.




What do you want to convey in this work? What is the concept behind it?

I would like to show my passion for music , I would like to keep going on to produce good stuff




As for your studio, what is your setup currently made of?

I'm a big fan of Roland synths and drum machines ,Juno ,Oberheim , Korg Monopoly ,Fender and Arturia stuff.





What's the one bit of kit you'll never get rid of, no matter what?


Roland tr808




What would you say is the definition of your sound?

Deep electronic music




What was the last record store you visited and what did you get out there?

I use a lot Discogs for the 90's stuff but I like to visit Phonica in London and Rush Hour Store in Amsterdam






bottom of page